Search

Events

As you will no doubt be aware, there have been some concerns around the world regarding the COVID-19 outbreak. The well being of our members, our people and our affiliates is our primary concern and therefore, we have taken the decision to cancel in person meetings and events until Spring 2021. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused.

Webinars

Future Webinars

Event Speaker/s Date Time Registration
Outlook of Finance Professions in 2021 in Collaboration with Michael Page Venkkat Ramanan — RVP APAC, The Association
Joe Dische — Chief Financial Officer, PropertyGuru
Nic Chambers — Regional Director, Michael Page Malaysia
Elaine Lai — Consultant, Michael Page Malaysia

Wednesday
24 March

1 Hr Virtual Panel Discussion via zoom

2:00pm Perth
4:00pm Brisbane
4:30pm Adelaide
5:00pm Sydney 7:00pm Auckland

Fee: Complimentary

Register here

What exactly are Cryptocurrencies & Bitcoin? Aleksandar Svetski

Thursday 25 March

1 Hr Virtual Presentation via zoom

1:15pm Perth
3:15pm Brisbane
3:45 pm Adelaide
4:15pm Sydney 6:15pm Auckland

Fee: Complimentary

Register here

Introduction to the 21st Century Board Leadership - Mastercalss

*open to c suite candidates, alumni and for FCMAs only. 
Dr Ravi FERNANDO is an Alumni of the University of Cambridge

Wednesday 31 March

1 Hr Virtual Presentation via zoom

2:00pm Perth
4:00pm Brisbane
4:30pm Adelaide
5:00pm Sydney 7pm Auckland

Fee: Complimentary

Register here

Association Accredited Coaching Programs

Educatio

We have partnered with Educatio to bring to life some of our online courses from the CGMA Store. This means we can offer discounted accredited online courses with the added bonus of integrated coaching from Arno Wakfer CA, FMVA, CBCA - General Manager / Head Trainer and Coach at Educatio.

The key benefits of attending the coaching programs are:
Interactive discussion group
Healthy conversations to kick start your thinking
Discuss lessons learnt from online learning
Learn from others during discussions
Exchange ideas to motivate other
Exercises from online learning
Join a Networking and support group of like minded professionals

Topics being offered:
Finance Business Partnering
Power BI
Business Acumen 
Data Literacy, Analytics and Visualisation

Programs start as soon as minimum numbers are reached 
Fees are charged in AUD and start from as little as $349 + GST
Educatio can offer Australian based learners a repayment option of up to 10 weeks.

See below links for full program details and how to register with Educatio

FINANCE BUSINESS PARTNERING TRAINING PROGRAM SERIES
(CERTIFICATION ISSUED BY AICPA & EDUCATIO)
Course Price Duration
Finance Business Partnering Part 1: The Essentials AUD$399.00 + GST

Delivery: Online

7 hours of discounted accredited online learning plus 3 hours of online group discussions.

Finance Business Partnering Part 2: From Influence to Impact
AUD$599.00 + GST

Delivery: Online

8 hours of discounted accredited online learning plus 3 hours of group coaching.

Finance Business Partnering: The Essentials to Influence to Impact
AUD$899.00 + GST

Delivery: Online

15 hours of discounted accredited online learning plus 6 hours of group coaching.


BUSINESS ACUMEN TRAINING PROGRAM SERIES
CERTIFICATION ISSUED BY AICPA & EDUCATIO
Course Price Duration
Performance Management Coaching Program AUD$349.00 + GST

Delivery: Online

6 hours of discounted accredited online learning plus 2 hours of group coaching.

Communication Strategy Coaching Program

AUD$349.00 + GST

Delivery: Online

6 hours of discounted accredited online learning plus 2 hours of group coaching.

Leadership Strategy Coaching Program
AUD$349.00 + GST

Delivery: Online

6 hours of discounted accredited online learning plus 2 hours of group coaching.

Adding Value Strategy Coaching Program
AUD$349.00 + GST

Delivery: Online

6 hours of discounted accredited online learning plus 2 hours of group coaching.

Business Strategy Coaching Program
AUD$349.00 + GST

Delivery: Online

6 hours of discounted accredited online learning plus 2 hours of group coaching.

FINANCE TRANSFORMATION TRAINING PROGRAMS
CERTIFICATION ISSUED BY AICPA & EDUCATIO
Course Price Duration
Finance Transformation: Ignite Change Coaching Program AUD$899.00 + GST

Delivery: Online

 11.5 hours of discounted accredited online learning plus 3 hours of group coaching.

Finance Transformation: Managing Change Coaching Program AUD$799.00 + GST

Delivery: Online

7 hours of discounted accredited online learning plus 3 hours of group coaching.

POWER BI TRAINING
CERTIFICATION ISSUED BY EDUCATIO
Course Price Duration
Power BI: Financial Reporting and Ratio Analysis  AUD$490.00 + GST

Delivery: Online

6 hours small group lead by expert instructor.

External Events

City Taxation Discussion Group

We are delighted to partner with CPA Australia’s City Taxation Discussion Group (CTDG) so you can get your tax fix!

This partnership means CIMA members can access the group's webinars and CPD. See detials of events below.

Event Speaker/s Date Time Registration
Build the entrepreneurial mindset, growth with more profit, add asset value! Paul Jansz - National Network Manager, C2 Capital Monday 29 March 5:45pm Sydney 7:45pm Auckland

Fee: Complimentary*

Register your details with CTDG here
*Enter promo code CPACIMA2021 before checkout

Anaplan Platform Learning Program

Expand your horizons: Introducing the Anaplan Platform Learning Program

This FREE program and is available to CIMA Members wishing to become an Anaplan model builder. Earn your certification and make a career change, upskill, or earn credits as part of an industry association. 

New to Anaplan? No Worries. You will receive an overview of the company and software during the program kick off call.

Our Platform Learning Program Includes:

  • 8-week program: 

Level 1 Model Building (3 wks)
+The Anaplan Way (1 wk)
+Level 2 Model Building (4 wks)
=Certified Model Builder

  • Online, at-your-own pace courses
  • (Optional) Support, Q&A, and Speaker meetings
  • Touchpoints to keep learners engaged as they complete their courses

Based on prior course evaluation, we anticipate that this course will require about ~5-8 hours of your time per week depending on your level of experience. The total amount of time required to sufficiently complete this course is approximately ~50-80 hours.

Register online with Anaplan today!

CIMA Australasia
Level 7, Suite 702
5 Hunter St
Sydney
NSW 2000

T. +61 (0)2 9376 9900
E. australia@aicpa-cima.com

New Zealand
T. +64 (0) 800 246269 (NZ freephone)
E. newzealand@aicpa-cima.com