Please make sure you are using a supported browser. To find out more click here.

New undergraduate pathways

In 2016 CIMA has reviewed accreditation arrangements with a large number of Australian and New Zealand universities. This results in an accelerated route to the CIMA Professional Qualification and the global professional designation of Chartered Global Management Accountant (CGMA).

Graduates majoring in accounting from these participating universities now receive more exemptions:

Australia New Zealand

Australian Catholic University

Australian National University

Bond University

Central Queensland University

Curtin University

Charles Sturt University

Deakin University

Edith Cowan University

Flinders University

Griffith University

James Cook University

La Trobe University

Macquarie University

Monash University

Murdoch University

Newcastle University

Queensland University of Technology


Southern Cross University

Swinburne University of Technology

The University of Melbourne

The University of New South Wales

The University of Sydney

University of Adelaide

University of Canberra

University of Newcastle

University of New England

University of Queensland

University of South Australia

University of Southern Queensland

University of Tasmania

University of Wollongong

University Technology Sydney

Victoria University of Melbourne

Western Sydney University

Auckland University of Technology

Lincoln University

Massey University

The University of Auckland

University of Canterbury

University of Otago

University of Waikato

Victoria University of Wellington

CIMA Australasia
Level 7, Suite 702
5 Hunter St
NSW 2000

T. +61 (0)2 9376 9900

New Zealand
T. +64 (0) 800 246269 (NZ freephone)